973-328-5300 | lrcref@ccm.edu | Hours |
Find an entry on your topic in a Business, Law or History encyclopedia from Gale Ebooks.
Go to https://www.ccm.edu/student-support/library/ and click on Library Start Page.
You may also just go directly to the Library Start Page at ccm.libguides.com/Library
Once on the Library Start Page, click on Database List.
Click the GALE Ebooks link. (See the Search from Home tab if off-campus).
Type in the concept you are researching, either a short phrase or a single keyword
Click on the title of an article, and chose to print, email or download it.
Find in-depth articles in Magazines, Journals and Newspapers in Business Source Elite
Go to https://www.ccm.edu/student-support/library/ and Click on Library Start Page.
You may also just go directly to the Library Start Page at ccm.libguides.com/Library
Once on the Library Start Page, click on Database List.
Click Business Source Elite and follow the Search from Home tab instructions if off-campus.
Enter your keyword or phrase and enter.
Limit results to full text and select a time range with the All Time button.
Select a Source Type, such as Magazines or Academic Journals.
Click on the Access button beneath the article to bring up the full text.
On the top right corner of the full text, find the icons to print or save or email.
Find in-depth articles in Magazines, Journals and Newspapers in the Business Collection
Go to https://www.ccm.edu/student-support/library/ and Click on Library Start Page.
You may also just go directly to the Library Start Page at ccm.libguides.com/Library
Once on the Library Start Page, click on Database List.
Click Business Collection and if off-campus, see Search from Home tab instructions.
Enter your keyword or phrase and click search.
Limit to full text results, and select a tab for Academic Journals or Magazines or News.
Click on the Publication Date filter button on the right side of the results, and limit to a date range.
Click on article title to view the full text.
Above the text, on the right side, select Send To (email), Download or Print.
Find newspaper articles.
Search Wall Street Journal.
Go to https://www.ccm.edu/student-support/library/ and click on Library Start Page.
You may also just go directly to the Library Start Page at ccm.libguides.com/Library
Once on the Library Start Page, click on Database List.
Scroll down to the end of the list and click on Wall Street Journal
Click on Advanced Search. Enter a company name.
Limit the date range to the previous year and search.
Click on the full text link to retrieve the whole article.