What are primary articles? What is the peer reviewed journal editorial process? Click on the links below to review:
Drexel University Libguide on Scientific Literature
Short University of Wisconsin-Madison Youtube Video on Scientific Articles
North Carolina State University Library Youtube Video on Peer Review
Go to https://www.ccm.edu/student-support/library/ Click on Library Start Page.
You may also just go directly to the Library Start Page at ccm.libguides.com/Library
Once on the Library Start Page, click on Assignments.
Click on Database List.
Click on Academic Search Premier
Click on Choose Databases (Above the search box)
Put a check in the box of the following databases: Academic Search Premier, CINAHL, and Medline
Click on the OK button
Type in your topic and click on SEARCH (Example: Diabetes and treatment), Review the results list.
On the left side bar, you may limit to Full Text, Scholarly Peer reviewed Journals and Publication Date
Click on the HTML or PDF full text of an article of interest. Look at the full text of the article.
On the right side column, you may print, email or save the article.
Go to https://www.ccm.edu/student-support/library/ Click on Library Start Page.
You may also just go directly to the Library Start Page at ccm.libguides.com/Library
Once on the Library Start Page, click on Assignments.
Click on Database List.
Click on Nursing and Allied Health Onefile Collection
Type in your topic (example: Endocrine System) and click Search
Look at the Document Type links at the top of the page.
'Books' will have entries from reference books
'Magazines' and 'Books' will have newsletters and trade magazines
'Images' will have photographs or illustrations
'Academic Journals' will have scholarly, peer-reviewed scientific research articles
News articles, Videos and Images are also available.
On the right side column, you may also limit the search by Full text, Peer-review and/or Publication dates.
To further limit the results, click on Subjects, or enter an additional keyword in the Search Within box.
Clcik and download the PDF of an article of interest
You may print or save the article text at the top of the page
214 Center Grove Rd, Randolph, NJ 07869