Principles of Management - Prof. I. Kaifa: Assignment Part 2

• Go to www.ccm.edu/library
• Click Articles and Databases
• Click Wall Street Journal and enter CCM username and password if prompted
• Click on Advanced Search. Enter Covid-19 AND the name of an industry. Example = Covid-19 AND Florist
• Limit the date range to the previous year.  Search.
• Click on the full text link to retrieve the whole article.
• For a short video on searching this database from home, click on the link below.

• Go to www.ccm.edu/library
• Click Articles and Databases
• Click Lexi Nexis and enter your CCM username/passsword
• Under "Guided Search" , click on the box for "A Publication"
• Under "Search for Something Specific", type in the name of your industry AND Covid-19.  Example = Florist AND Covid-19
• Example = New York Times.  Under "Find Publication", type in "New York Times" and select "The New York Times" from the autofill suggestions
• Click Search
• On the results page, click "Timeline" on the left side, and limit the results to the current year
• Click on an article title and Print, Email or Download it

EBSCO Databases

• Go to www.ccm.edu/library
• Click on Articles and Databases
• Click Business Source Elite
• Above the search box, click CHOOSE DATABASES
• Put a check in the box beside Business Source Elite, Masterfile Elite and Regional Business News.  Click OK
• Limit to Full text and Year (2016-2020)
• Enter a keyword for your industry, AND Covid-19, and search. Example = Covid-19 AND Florist
• Click on title of an article and email, print or save the text. 

• Go to www.ccm.edu/library
• Click on Articles and Databases
• Click Business Collection
• Type in the name of your industry and Covid-19.  Example =  Florist AND Covid-19
• From the results page,at the top of the screen, select Academic Journals, Magazines or News
• Click on the title of an article
• Send to (email), download or print the article